TOYOTA SUCKS
 

TOYOTA MOTOR SALES USA, INC. SUCKS

Fort Myers Toyota
2555 Colonial Blvd
Fort Myers, Florida 33907
Phone: 239-938-3100
Sales, Service and Parts: 239-321-5413
sales@fmtoyota.com
service@fmtoyota.com
parts@fmtoyota.com

On Sunday, Aug. 8, 2010, my wife and I visited Ft. Myers Toyota and were greeted by salesman Dave Mulholland, Jr. During our visit, we test drove a 2008 Toyota Matrix XR. We left undecided. On Sunday, Aug. 9, I sent the following e-mail to Dave: Hello Dave, Thanks for showing Jamey and me the 2008 Toyota Matrix XR on Sunday, August 8. You provided a price of $14,490 plus dealer fee of $588, tax and tag. You also agreed to switch the tires to Michelin and correct the warped brake rotors. We have discussed our finances and feel that we will are able to afford $14,000. The final sale would, of course, be contingent on another inspection and test drive. Please let me know if this is agreeable - I would have to transfer some funds which would probably take about one week to accomplish. In the interim, I could provide a deposit. Respectfully, Ken Hirsch On Tuesday, Aug. 10, I called the dealership and spoke to a sales manager. I mentioned the email that I sent and that I hadn't received a reply from Dave. He explained that Dave was off, but he would contact him and have him call me. That afternoon, Dave returned my call. He said he would contact me when he returned to work on Thursday, Aug. 12. On Thursday morning, Aug. 12, I called Dave's cell phone. He was on his way to work. He said he would speak to the sales manager and call back. After several telephone conversations
with Dave and Sales Manager, Steve Meyer, I agreed to purchase the vehicle for $13,900.00 equipped with the original tires, providing the vibration and brake rotor feedback issues were resolved. I was faxed an Agreement to Purchase document which I signed and returned by FAX. A $500.00 deposit was charged to my MasterCard. I advised Dave that I needed to transfer funds and would advise him of the progress. On Monday, Aug. 16, I received a call from Dave stating, "I have some bad news and some good news". He went on to say that the vibrations were caused by a crack in the frame and the car was sent to auction. He said another 'off-lease' Matrix XR with identical features (color, options, etc.), but with 1,000 fewer miles was available in Orlando and he would have it delivered to Ft. Myers. On August 21, 2010 an e-mail was sent to the General Manager, Bobby Yoxall; Sales Manager, Steve Meyer; & salesman, Dave Mulholland describing the above events. On August 23, I received a phone call from Carlos Perez, Sales Manager. He mentioned that the 'other' Matrix which was to be obtained from Orlando had sold 'above-book' and was not procured. He asked if I wanted them to continue looking for another car. Since I live 60-miles from the dealer and it would not be convenient to view cars they thought would interest me, I asked that the $500.00 deposit be refunded to my credit card. Mr. Perez said it would be done that day. I was able to access the CarFax report and the following comments were noted: 08/10/2010-Online Listing-Vehicle offered for sale 08/11/2010-Fort Myers Toyota-Vehicle Sold 08/13/2010-Toyota Certified Dealer-Offered for sale as a Toyota Certified Used Vehicle 08/14/2010-Florida MVD, Naples, FL-Vehicle purchase reported 08/14/2010-Florida MVD, Naples, FL, Title #0099414762-Title issued or updated, Registration issued or renewed, New Owner reported, Registered as personal vehicle, Loan or lien reported. On August 28, I received a call from Dale Newman, Finance Manager at Ft. Myers Toyota asking, "How do you want my deposit returned?" I couldn't believe that the credit card refund had not already been issued. I described the entire transaction to Mr. Newman and he agreed that "it did not sound right". He said he would check in to the matter and call me on August 30th. It is now August 31 and I have not received his call. Since the vehicle was a "Toyota Certified Used Vehicle" and was supposed to have undergone a 160-Point Quality Assurance Inspection which includes a comprehensive check of the frame, structure & underbody, I don't believe that the car had a cracked frame as I was told. Ft. Myers Toyota accepted my deposit of $500.00 on August 12 and was party to an Agreement to Purchase which it did not honor. Subsequent CarFax records support that the vehicle was sold to another party. Based upon this experience, I feel that Ft. Myers Toyota is guilty of deception, fraud, and unfair business practices

Ken Hirsch

I want AUTO POWER LOCK ACTUATORS for my brand new 2008 Prius--just like I had on my other Toyotas. Even researched & found how to do it for myself, but Toyota says it will void my Warranty. Sounds like a Catch 22 to me. They won't do it and they won't let ME do it for myself. AUTO POWER LOCK ACTUATORS should be standard SAFETY features on all TOYOTAS. Toyota Response: "We can't fix this." paraphrase of Eloise Spoke by phone 1/23/08 Originally said it COULD be fixed (I WAS ELATED) pg 488 of Owner's Manual. Then called back to say it was a misprint. Additional Comments: For $65 (+ installation) I can fix my own car. I shouldn't HAVE to fix a brand new car, but I can see Toyota doesn't care about my (or my passengers') safety.

Barbara

I love your website. It confirms my experiences with Toyota dealers, specifically Ft Myers Toyota. When I went there I left feeling beat up! They offer nothing, but the lowest amount for my trade in, well below Kelly Blue Book and wanted the high end for the car I considered purchasing. I think we should all boycott large dealerships.

Brooke

Regarding Fort Myers Toyota in Fort myers florida, I have a complaint about them trying to get more money on a sale than listed on the sticker on the car and this is fraud as far as I am concerned

Ashley Kennedy

I suffered through 2 terrible "who ya gonna call" Fort Myers Toyota commercials and I was so disgusted I drove to Ohio and purchased my new Prius there. What Moronic ad.

Russ

Fort Myers Toyota Sucks

Companies Suck

4J Welding Sucks

Ascentive LLC Sucks

Association Enrollment Sucks

AT&T Sucks

AT&T Advertising Sucks

Beech Street Sucks

Best Buy El Paso Sucks

BigLocal Sucks

David's Pennants & Banners Sucks

DirectBuy Sucks

Domain Registry of America Sucks

Effective Computer Training Sucks

EOS Lighting, LLC. Sucks

ExtenZe Sucks

Finally Fast PC Sucks

First National Information Network Sucks

GKG.Net Inc. Sucks

living4media Sucks

Mayo Mendolia & Vice, L.L.P. Sucks

MerchantCircle Sucks

Redline Recovery Sucks

Reliable Listing Services Sucks

ReviewBoost Sucks

Scale Network Sucks

Square Enix, Inc. Sucks

Yoichi Wada Sucks

Michihiro Sasaki Sucks

Keiji Honda Sucks

Yosuke Matsuda Sucks

Yukinobu Chida Sucks

Makoto Naruke Sucks

Ryoichi Kobayashi Sucks

Tamotsu Iba Sucks

Norikazu Yahagi Sucks

Ryuji Matsuda Sucks

Yasuhiro Fukushima Sucks

StockFood Sucks

Tyson Foods Inc. Sucks

Unitrin County Mutual Insurance Company Sucks

Unitrin, Inc. Sucks

Video Professor Sucks

Education Sucks

El Paso School of Excellence Sucks

University of Massachusetts Amherst Sucks

University of Oregon Ducks Suck

Government Sucks

Berkeley City Council Sucks

110th Congress Sucks

Organizations Suck

Accountable America Sucks

ACLU Sucks

ACORN (Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now) Sucks

Code Pink Sucks

Flex Your Rights Foundation Sucks

MoveOn.Org Sucks

People Suck

Brian Elliott Sucks

D Andre Lewis-Yhap Sucks

Donald G. Southwell Sucks

Earl Stewart Sucks

Gary Jaffarian Sucks

Gregory Paulo Sucks

J. L. Lewis Sucks

Jody Bellio Sucks

Kathy Sawada Sucks

Lee Garrett Sucks

Mark Kasserman Sucks

Mary Lou Vocale Sucks

Michael Lawton Sucks

Paul Marvin Sucks

Pete Eising Sucks

Steve Zappalla Sucks

Winston Hoyle Sucks

Personalities Suck

Alan Colmes Sucks

Fatima Ali Sucks

Sean Penn Sucks

T. J. Simers Sucks

Tom Cruise Sucks

Trevor Paul Moore Sucks

Politicians Suck

Al Gore Sucks

Barack Obama Sucks

Bob Barr Sucks

Democrats Suck

Hillary Clinton Sucks

Jim Leach Sucks

John Cook Sucks

Larry Craig Sucks

Nancy Pelosi Sucks

Republicans In Name Only (RINO) Suck

Wayne Allyn Root Sucks

Products Suck

5 Star Shine Sucks

Ultra Products Suck

MySpace Areas

Osama Bin Laden Sucks

Hugo Chavez Sucks

Toyota Sucks

Dick Poe Toyota Sucks

Toyota Dealer Frauds

Alan Colmes Sucks

Sean Penn Sucks

Steven Dunst Sucks

T. J. Simers Sucks

Tom Cruise Sucks

Democrats Suck

Hillary Clinton Sucks

Bill Clinton Sucks

Nancy Pelosi Sucks

Harry Reid Sucks

Charles Schumer Sucks

Ted Kennedy Sucks

John Edwards Sucks

Barack Obama Sucks

Al Gore Sucks

John Kerry Sucks

Howard Dean Sucks

John Cook Sucks

J. L. Lewis Sucks

El Paso School of Excellence Sucks

Best Buy Sucks

YouTube Areas

Toyota Dealer Frauds

Dick Poe Toyota Sucks

Rick Peet Sucks

Democrats Suck

Hillary Clinton Sucks

Bill Clinton Sucks

John Edwards Sucks

Barack Obama Sucks

Al Gore Sucks

John Cook Sucks